ehggggghhhhhhhhhhh

30th July

 

I, the miserable and the abandoned, am an abortion, to be spurned at, and kicked, and trampled on.

Feel like Frankenstein’s Monster… Evil. Obtuse. Hideous. 

the monster is an unwanted life, a creation abandoned and shunned by his creator.

ANGEL AT MY TABLE (on The Frames’ album “Fitzcarraldo”)
There’s an angel at my table
And she broke her wings
She’s packed her things
She said I’m the only one she’ll turn to

But there’s a devil on my shoulder
And he’s telling me she’s so beautiful
That I should go up there and hold up
She’s looking on

How can I stay here
It wouldn’t be what she wants
And I’m trying to break it easy
But she’s pleading with me

Will you be my anchor
When there is no-one around to hold me down
Will you be my anchor
I know you’re not the answer

There’s an angel at my table
And she’s blessed the breeze
That blows in between her and everything
She’s left in that heaven
And I wish she’d call
‘Cause that devil’s on my shoulder
And he’s pulling me down
And I’m trying to keep a balance
But she’s begging me

Will you be my anchor
When there is no-one around to hold me down
Will you be my anchor
I know you’re not the answer

There’s an angel at my table
She said I’m the only one she’ll turn to

 
 
 

How many times have I been here
How many times was I lost
And how many times I’d be lost in the sea
If you weren’t there to rescue me

We’re sailing, sailing every night
We’re drifting, drifting alone apart
Not to show that we’re in need
But I’d heal your wounds if you bleed

How many times have I hurt you
How many times have you
And how many times I’d been on my knees
Begging, begging please forgive me

We’re sailing, sailing every night
We’re drifting, drifting alone apart
Not to show that we’re in need
But I’d heal your wounds if you bleed

 
Thank you for being so patient with me
I’ve been weaker than I ought to be
Despair and jealousy blinded my mind
And I couldn’t see how you’re trying for me.
Leave a Reply

